Playlist – New Music To Your Ears

In playlist form, a bunch of excellent new releases ranging from the sleek electronics of Vanity Project to the crashing waves of psych-kissed rock of Super Paradise.

Dive into the crystal clear, electronically charged waters of Vanity Project and their new release Snakeskin, London’s Italia 90 release screeching punk juggernaut Tourist Estate on Box Records, Show Boy return with a euphoric seaside-pop gem Anemone whilst London via Milan dream rock quintet Super Paradise release the excellent Sweat. 

Brighton trio Something Leather excel with their brand of organ-driven alternative rock on Disappear on Me, London quartet Ghum channel the dark arts in dream-rock double A-side I’m The Storm/ Undone through London label Everything Sucks Music whilst Denh Izen unveils What It Means, a slow burning and devastatingly tender debut through label Memorials of Distinction.


Fake Laugh – ‘On Loop’ – Love-struck, dream-pop excellence.

Pork Pie – ‘Post Maudlin’ EP – Heart-rending, post-punk brilliance. 

Happy Couple – ‘Feel Better’ – A dramatic wall of noise rock excellence.

headofhearinglogov5By Karl Johnson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s