The Lounge Society announce debut album with new single ‘Blood Money’.

Words: Otis Hayes | Photo: Alex Evans

The Lounge Society have announced their debut album ’Tired Of Liberty’ with leading single ‘Blood Money’ set loose upon the ever spinning sphere in which we all inhabit. The long player will be the West Yorkshire natives first release since 2021’s raw and dynamic ‘Silk For The Starving’ EP, and will be delivered via the almighty Speedy Wunderground label.

‘Blood Money’ is unapologetic and focuses on the band’s pulsating political commentary, vocalist Cameron Davey’s lyrics express frustration towards governments that uphold their own profits and gains above all else. As drums crash in and out like violent waves against a slowly eroding shoreline, guitars and bass weave between the rigid beats. Davey doesn’t waste a moment in putting the world to rights.

The latest single release is accompanied by a music video directed by Alex Evans, which arrives alongside a UK headline tour announcement. ‘Tired Of Liberty’, the debut album by The Lounge Society drops August 26th.

2022 UK Headline Tour Dates
24 Sept – Float Along Festival, Sheffield, UK
25 Sept – Bodega, Nottingham, UK
26 Sept – Broadcast, Glasgow, UK
27 Sept – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh, UK
29 Sept – Brudenell, Leeds, UK
30 Sept – Gorilla, Manchester, UK
02 Oct – Patterns, Brighton, UK
04 Oct – Village Underground, London, UK
06 Oct – Joiners, Southampton, UK
08 Oct – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, UK